Meh.

Yesterday was a rather interesting day at the Renaissance festival. I have to admit that it does take a lot of me as well, but it’s usually mentally. I have a hard time staying the entire day. I get overwhelmed by the amount of people, and it’s hard to find quite places to relax and what not because of the noise. Plus, there’s also the excitement of the joust and seeing Max, our favorite knight. I may not go tomorrow because I feel so sore and worn out.

Also, just as it was ending. Some lady got into this huge scuffle with my mom. I noticed it and began panicking heavily. This caused me to fall to the ground and hit a water bottle repeatedly beside me in a fit of rage and anxiety. The lady then says some shit and goes as far as calling me a crybaby. It really made things even worse. Luckily, one of the safety service guys who really likes me came over and calmed me down.

I’m not going because of her though. I just can’t handle what I discussed in the first paragraph. It just exhausts me mentally more than anything, you know? I just hope Max isn’t too upset about me not going tomorrow. He was last year when I decided not to go. The thing is, I have sort of mixed feelings because he hasn’t really been that into me. I know he has a lot of fans and stuff… but it’s harder on me because I always felt special. Now, I just feel like I’m just like all his other fans. So yeah.

Leave a Reply

